Moscow
+7 916 491 21 61

Seder Plate

Silver 925

Gold plating — 22 carats
Natural stones:
Garnet — 6 pcs
Nacre — 32 pcs
Weight — 7000 g
Diameter — 400 mm

Production time — 10 months

Seder Plate (means “dish” in Hebrew) is special tableware for the family Jewish Easter meal — celebration of liberation. The dishes for Easter celebration (Pesach) are stored separately for the whole year and put on the table just before the celebration.

Our Seder Plate (four level dish) is made of silver with gilded by 24 carats gold elements. It’s a splendid set corresponding to the full cycle of Seder (order) in the Easter night. There are twelve scenes of Seder procedure engraved on six sides of Seder Plate. The images of Jews liberation from Egypt are engraved on the top plate (scenes from Torah — exodus of Jews from the Egyptian slavery) and the words — “Next year in restored Jerusalem”. The old city of Jerusalem is a base for the design idea of Seder Plate.

Two panels open an inner part of Seder Plate, where the matzo — the Easter bred, is put.

The matzo is placed on three levels inside Seder Plate. Upper matzo symbolizes descendants of Jews of archpriest Aaron; middle matzo symbolizes Jews from the branch of Levi (which part was Aaron); the lower matzo symbolizes the “Israelites”, all other Jews.

Seder Plate shall be relatively large to host all of six rosettes (cups), determined by law and tradition of the celebration. These rosettes shall be placed in a certain way and not touch each other.

Each rosette has its own name and intended for certain meal.

The rosette “zroa” (means “arm, hand”) is for the roasted chicken wing, symbol of Easter sacrifice, to memorize how the Lord take the Jewish people away from Egypt by his strong hand.

The rosette “beitza” (means “egg”) is for the hardboiled egg, in commemoration of Hagiga (means “Easter offering”) which was given in the Temple of Jerusalem and as a sign of mourning for the demolition of the same.

The rosette “maror” (means “bitter greenery”) is for the leaves or stems of khasa (lettuce). The grated horseradish is put on the leaves. Maror taste commemorates how the Egyptians “made the life of the ancestors bitter” by charging them with the hard work.

The rosette “charoset” (word derived from the word “clay”) is for the mix of grated apples and pears, mashed walnuts in the mix with the wine. It’s not by accident that this word reminds the Jewish word “charsit” — “clay”. Dark and dense charoset looks like a clay used by the Jews slaves to make the bricks for building of Egyptian cities.

The rosette “karpas” (means “celery”, but in this case that means simple vegetables) is for potatoes, celery, onion or carrot. The word “karpas” gives a hint to 60 thousand Jews, retained as slaves in Egypt and ate simple and scanty meal.

The rosette “chazeret” (means “horseradish”) is for the grated horseradish. Chazeret is needed for the sandwich “korech which is eaten to commemorate the custom of Hilel to prepare sandwich of the meat of Easter offering, matzo and “maror”. The astringent flavor reminds again the bitterness of slavery in Egypt.

So the meals in rosettes of Seder Plate symbolizes the slavery and liberation:

Maror, Charoset, Chaseret and Karpas commemorate the slavery.

Zroa and Beitza commemorate the liberation.

Москва
8 916 491-21-61

Пасхальная кеара

Серебро – 925 проба
Позолота – 22 карата
Вставки натуральные:
Гранаты – 6 шт.
Перламутр – 32 шт.

Вес – 7000 г
Диаметр – 400 мм

Срок изготовления – 10 месяцев

Пасхальная  кеара (на иврите – блюдо) – это особый вид столовой утвари для семейной иудейской пасхальной трапезы – праздника освобождения. Посуду к пасхальному празднику (Песах) хранят отдельно целый год и достают только перед праздником.

Вашему вниманию представлена пасхальная кеара (четырехъярусное блюдо) из серебра с позолоченными 24-каратным золотом элементами и тонкой проработкой деталей. Великолепный набор, отвечающий полному циклу ведения Седера (порядка) в пасхальную ночь. На шести сторонах кеары выгравированы двенадцать сцен ведения Седера. Сверху на плате выгравированы сюжеты освобождения иудеев из Египта (сцены из Торы - исход иудеев из Египетского рабства) и слова - «В следующем году в восстановленном Иерусалиме». В основе замысла дизайна кеары лежит древний город Иерусалим.

Две панели открывают внутреннюю часть кеары куда кладут мацу (пасхальный хлеб).

Мацу размещают на трёх  ярусах внутри кеары. Верхняя маца символизирует коэнов, потомков иудеев первосвященника Аарона; средняя маца - левитов, иудеев из колена Леви (в состав которого входил и Аарон); нижняя маца символизирует "израэлитов", всех остальных иудеев.

Кеара должна быть достаточно большой, чтобы на ней разместились все шесть розеток (чаш), установленных законом и обычаем праздника. Эти розетки должны быть размещены определенным образом и не прикасаться друг к другу.

Каждая розетка имеет своё название и предназначена для конкретного вида еды.

В розетку «зроа» (в переводе «предплечье, рука») кладут поджаренное куриное крылышко, символ пасхальной жертвы, в память о том, как Всевышний сильной рукой вывел еврейский народ из Египта.

В розетку «бейца» (в переводе «яйцо») кладут крутое яйцо, в память о Хагиге (в переводе «пасхальная жертва»), которую приносили в Иерусалимском Храме, а также в знак траура по его разрушению.

В розетку «марор» (в переводе «горькая зелень») кладут листья или стебли хасы (салат-латук). На листья кладется тертый хрен. Марор, её вкус напоминает, как египтяне «сделали горькой жизнь» наших предков, взвалив на них непосильную работу.

В розетку «харосет» (словообразование от слова «глина») кладут  смесь из протертых яблок и груш, толченых грецких орехов, смешанных с вином. Не случайно это слово перекликается с иудейским словом харсит - «глина». Тёмный и густой харосет напоминает глину, из которой рабы-евреи делали кирпичи для строительства египетских городов.  

В розетку «карпас» (в переводе «сельдерей», но в данном случае это обозначает простые овощи) кладут картофель, сельдерей, лук или морковь. Слово «карпас» намекает на 60 тысяч евреев, которые были рабами в Египте и ели простую, скудную еду.

В розетку «хазерет» (в переводе хрен») кладут тёртый хрен. Хазерет необходим для сэндвича «корех», который съедают в память об обычае Гилеля делать сэндвич из мяса пасхальной жертвы, мацы и «марора». Терпкий вкус вновь напоминает о горечи рабства в Египте.

Таким образом, еда в розетках кеары символизируют  рабство и освобождение:

Марор, Харосет, Хазерет и Карпас - напоминают нам о рабстве.

Зроа и Бейца  - об избавлении.